Fragrant mangoes ~

It’s been a while since my last post, and a lot have happened since then.
Firstly I harvested two mangoes from my cutting grown mango. They’re not big (see picture), but very fragrant, moderately sweet with no fibre! I still have no idea what variety of mango it is, but it’s definitely a keeper! By the way, it was harvested in January.

I’ve also harvested my first pineapple in February, which was planted 4 years ago. It was a bit bigger than my mangoes, although I think it would have gotten bigger if it didn’t get knocked down by the storm. Or more accurately, a huge gum tree branch knocked down by the storm which knocked down my pineapple pot.

The choko trial didn’t work out though, everytime it trys to shoot, the new shoot dies very quickly. I think chokos do not like to be grown in containers.

Mango Please excuse my blurry photo.

Leave a Reply

