Two months late

No, I didn’t harvest my bananas two months later, they were actually harvested the weekend following my last post…. I just have been slack with posting

They were much easier (or looked much easier since I didn’t actually do it, hubby did it for me) to harvest than I thought.  

The banana branch is not difficult to cut with a pruning saw, and since we’ve got a short plant, hubby did it by just standing on a foot stool.  There’s only minimal bruising on the bottom hand of bananas as they landed on the mulch…

image

The flavours peaked about one week after harvest, and the skin was incredibly thin compare to shop bought 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. I found my home grown bananas much creamier compared to the flouriness of the Cavendish. Nice set of hands there – I’m jealous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

