Getting yellow!

It’s been 5 months since I first posted about my banana flowering, and I’m happy to announce that the first yellow is spotted!

I did not cut off the flower bell to allow the honey miners to feed on the nectar, which was good since my son have learnt to say ‘bird’ seeing them visiting everyday.  There’s no sign of anything sampling the fruits yet, and hopefully there won’t be tonight….fingers crossed…  until when I get to harvest them, maybe tomorrow.  I think after distributing them amongst relatives,  there’ll only be two hands left for ourselves…

Still, maybe I should get my dehydrator out 🙂

image

One response to this post.

  1. Oooh horray! So exciting to get your first bunch of bananas. They are so much nicer than store bought ones. Enjoy! PS Can’t believe your little boy is talking already – growing up so fast.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

