Wisteria is blooming

The wisteria is blooming, signaling the ever so short spring in Brisbane, just like the wisteria’s bloom ~

I love wisteria!

image

2 responses to this post.

  1. So pretty! I love wisteria too. Didn’t think they would grow in this heat so now I know they do I might have to think about getting one.

    Reply

    • Yes, they do grow here, but I have no comparison, they may flower better and longer in colder climate. The lady whom gave this plant to me said it’s very easily grown from cuttings, and you’re welcome to take some, but they’ll be small cuttings though, since my plant is small in a Styrofoam box. I have read in a bonsai forum that they grow wild along some of our waterways, you might want to try your luck going for a walk along one? They would be easier to spot since currently in flower 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

