Snappy business

I don’t know how much other babies kicks, twists, and turn.  Mine certainly kicks a lot, any wraps, blankets, whatever, just don’t stay on him long enough to keep him warm in the stroller, so I made a stroller blanket with a strap on each side secured by snap fasteners.
 
I used the snap fasteners I found in an old sewing box given to me.  These were hand sewn ones.  After I have sewn four of these, two on each side, that is eight components altogether for extra strength, I found these fasteners such poor quality that they come loose at a slight pull… Not even strong enough to withstand even a baby kick!  I have to look for another solution!

image

Leave a Reply

