Sweet Corn Harvest ~

Harvested all the sweet corn and took them to my family’s New Year BBQ ^^

My mum made soup with them ~ These are Golden bantam, the plants are small in comparison to what I grew, and the cobs are not quite full size either, but I’m just happy I got a harvest ~~~

Ready for harvest!

After harvest~

Crop ~

One response to this post.

  1. Good stuff! My corn was dismal this year it grew stunted and produced hardly anything; at least, others are having success – it’s hard to beat fresh home-grown corn. 🙂
    Also, nice pic in the previous post on mustard seed. Plenty of transplant opportunities there…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

